Beyond the Summit announces Pro Series tournament for SEA and Americas

Online competitions for Dota 2 continue to come, with the latest announcement being from Beyond the Summit, who introduce a $100,000 Pro Series featuring two divisions of eight teams each.

BTS Pro Series will run from April 10 to 26, with eight teams from Southeast Asia fighting for the lion’s share of $50,000 prize pool and eight teams from North and South America fighting in the Americas division, also with $50,000 on the line.

SEA division:

  • Fnatic
  • TNC Predator
  • Team Adroit
  • BOOM Esports
  • Geek Fam
  • CR
  • T1
  • Reality Rift

Americas division:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Quincy Crew
  • CR4ZY
  • Cloud9
  • Business Associates
  • beastcoast
  • Thunder Predator

Each division will start in a round robin, best-of-three group stage format, heading into a six team double elimination playoffs bracket. Top four teams in the group play will secure upper bracket seeds, the fifth and sixth placed teams will head to the lower bracket, while bottom two teams from each division will get eliminated.

The group stage matches are set to kick off this coming Friday, April 10 with the playoffs scheduled to commence on the 23rd of the month. 

Source: Read Full Article