RLCSX Winter Major details revealed for February – Daily Esports

The RLCSX Winter Major is soon upon us. After crowing a final North American champion for the third regional event in the winter split this weekend, it’s time to look ahead to the culmination of the split. Psyonix has revealed the details of the event, which will happen online and limited to each region.

RLCSX Winter Major details

Throughout February, each of the four regions will compete for top points towards the world championships and a hefty chunk of pocket money. North America and Europe will compete for a $100,000 prize pool, while Oceania and South America will each be fighting for a $25,000 prize pool.

Like the three regional RLCS Season X events before it, the major will be double elimination and will feature the top 12 teams of each region. Every major will be featured on the main Rocket League channel on Twitch and YouTube channels, while the first day of each event will also feature a B-Stream.

Oceanic RLCS Regional Major

  • Day 1: Feb. 5, 5 p.m. PST (February 6, 12 p.m. AEDT)
  • Day 2: Feb. 6, 5 p.m. PST (February 7, 12 p.m. AEDT)

South American RLCS Regional Major

  • Day 1: Feb. 13, 8 a.m. PST (1 p.m. BRT)
  • Day 2: Feb. 14, 8 a.m. PST (1 p.m. BRT)

European RLCS Regional Major

  • Day 1: Feb. 20, 8 a.m. PST (4 p.m. UTC)
  • Day 2: Feb. 21, 8 a.m. PST (4 p.m. UTC)

North American RLCS Regional Major

  • Day 1: Feb. 27, 10 a.m. PST (6 p.m. UTC)
  • Day 2: Feb. 28, 10 a.m. PST (6 p.m. UTC)

Who takes top points?

In the European RLCSX Winter Major, the top 12 is already set in stone. The favorite to win the major is, of course, Team BDS, who lead by 875 points in the standings. They could literally skip this major and remain on top. That’s no guarantee that they’ll win this major, of course, but they are looking very strong indeed. Don’t discount the other titans of the region, however. Dignitas has had many strong showings lately, and we can never forget about Renault Vitality, Top Blokes and Vodafone Giants.

Over in North America, it’s a little closer. On top of that, there’s still a regional to play this weekend. The top three are just 200 points apart, while the first-place finishers of the major earn themselves a nice 802 points in the standings. Everything is wide open, which is exactly why you don’t want to miss this weekend’s regional and next month’s major.

South America and Oceania are equally close. And with double the amount of points earned compared to the regionals, the winners could really start running away with their leads going into the RLCS Spring Split.

Source: Read Full Article