Ace Attorney Will Be Getting A Live Concert Next Month In Celebration Of Its Twentieth Anniversary

The Ace Attorney series is best known for some wild courtroom dramas and the iconic “OBJECTION!” shouted by pretty much everyone in the franchise, but backing it all up is a consistently great soundtrack. It’s also a soundtrack that Capcom has once again decided to honor for the series’ 20th anniversary.

The Ace Attorney Orchestra Concert will once again return this year to Bunkamura Orchard Hall in Shibuya, Tokyo on May 7. Unlike last year’s concert, this year’s performance will be both online and in-person, with tickets on sale now.

Courtesy of the official website (thanks, Eurogamer), we also have a full set list to entice Ace Attorney fans:

  • Phoenix Wright – Objection!
  • Apollo Justice – A New Era Begins!
  • Ace Attorney Investigations Suite – A Grand Legacy
  • Godot – The Fragrance of Darkness; That is Coffee
  • Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy – Courtroom Suite
  • Ace Attorney Series – Charmingly Captivating Suite
  • Ace Attorney Series – Revolutions and Successors Suite
  • The Great Ace Attorney Suite
  • The Great Ace Attorney – Great Trials of Resolve Suite
  • Trials and Tribulations – Ending

Last year’s concert was performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, but we haven’t received confirmation that they’ll be returning for this year’s concert. Tickets are also on sale now for ¥3500 (roughly $27.50 USD) to attend the performance in person on May 7 at 6 PM JST. The concert will also be available online on-demand at any time you want until May 16.

The most recenter Ace Attorney game was last year's The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles, which Dave gave four out of five in his review. "The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles is a Godsend for Ace Attorney fans," wrote Dave, "finally compiling and localizing two games that the fanbase have been begging for."

If this Ace Attorney concert isn't enough to satisfy your lust for video game music, the BBC just announced its first-ever video game prom will take place on August 1. You'll be able to take in a full orchestral performance of music from Kingdom Hearts, Shadow of the Colossus, and for some reason, Battlefield 2042.

Source: Read Full Article