Call of Duty Vanguard teaser trailer revealed, Warzone event time and date confirmed

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Call of Duty fans have a huge week ahead of them, with the 2021 COD game – Call of Duty Vanguard – getting revealed during an in-game Warzone event. Like with Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War, Activision are once again using their hit battle royale game to reveal the next main entry in the COD series. On Thursday August 19 at 6.30pm BST Call of Duty Vanguard will get unveiled during a highly anticipated Warzone event.

For those in other regions that’s 10.30am pacific time, 1.30pm eastern time and 7.30pm CEST.

The start time and date for the Call of Duty Vanguard event in Warzone was announced at the start of this week.

The timings for the Warzone event were confirmed as Activision dropped the first teaser trailer for Call of Duty Vanguard.

Announcing the date of the upcoming Warzone event the official Call of Duty Twitter posted: “Join the #BattleofVerdansk and experience the worldwide reveal of Call of Duty: Vanguard.

“8/19. 10:30am PT. Verdansk”.

Anyone that logs into Warzone in the run-up for the Call of Duty Vanguard reveal – and for the event itself – look like they will be getting a number of rewards and perks too.

The @CallofDuty Twitter posted: “Command has sent a care package, but you’ve got to be at the #BattleofVerdansk to claim it.

“Drop in 8/19 – 10:30am PT.”

The account also added: “We are expecting a hot drop zone for the #BattleofVerdansk.

“Get into #Warzone from 9:30am PT on 8/19 for some target practice and earn Double XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP.”

In the run-up to the official Vanguard reveal there have been plenty of rumours and leaks emerging about the new Call of Duty game.

Call of Duty Vanguard will see the iconic FPS series return to the World War 2 setting seen in many classic COD titles.

While it’s believed there will be an extensive tie-in with Warzone which will see the launch of the most extensive and ambitious map released so far for the battle royale shooter.

It’s rumoured this new map will be available when Vanguard launches, unlike a few months later as with the Black Ops Cold War tie-in last year.

Elsewhere, Call of Duty Vanguard will reportedly have three modes – campaign, multiplayer and zombies.

Source: Read Full Article