Full Event Schedule For Next Week’s Digital BlizzCon Announced

BlizzConline, the digital version of BlizzCon, which is described as an “all-digital community celebration and exhibition of Blizzard games and universes,” is scheduled to take place from February 19 to February 20 at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, California.

The free event, which will provide updates to the highly anticipated Overwatch 2 and Diablo 4, will be available to watch on Twitch and YouTube. The full schedule of events, which has just been announced, will be streamed on six different channels:  a general Blizzard channel, and channels focused on World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, Diablo, Overwatch, and “strategy.”

The Opening Ceremony, which begins at 10pm GMT/2pm PST next Friday, will feature “the latest from Blizzard Entertainment”, and is expected to include new reveals. Starting at 11:10pm GMT/3:10pm PST, the World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, Diablo, Overwatch, and strategy channels will begin streaming programed events, which will include “What’s next” updates for Diablo and Hearthstone, as well as a Behind the Scenes of Overwatch 2. The Blizzard channel will showcase highlights from the individual events.

On Saturday, the events begin at 8pm GMT/12pm PST, and will include Q&A talks, developer panels, artist demos, and even cooking workshops. All six channels will switch at 9:05pm to a one-hour Community Showcase centered on the “best art, talent, storytelling, and cosplay from the Blizzard community,” before returning to their individual programing.

Although new information on Overwatch 2 and Diablo 4 will be shared at BlizzConline, Activision has confirmed that neither game will launch this year. Meanwhile, Diablo Immortal, the free-to-play mobile game unveiled at BlizzCon 2018, will launch in 2021, and “multiple mobile free-to-play Warcraft experiences” are currently in development.

In the past, BlizzCon has featured concerts by The Offspring, Tenacious D, Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, Blink-182, Metallica, Linkin Park, “Weird Al” Yankovic, and Muse on the closing night, though nothing has been announced for this year. BlizzConline content will be supported in 12 languages via livestream or VOD, including English with subtitles in European Spanish, French, German, Russian, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Arabic, Japanese, Korean, simplified Chinese, and traditional Chinese.

Source: Read Full Article