Where To Watch The June PlayStation State Of Play

PlayStation will be live-streaming its State of Play today, June 2, at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST, and 12am CET June 3. The show will run for around 30 minutes and we can expect to see a lot more VR stuff from Sony, including more details on Horizon Call of the Mountain. You can watch today's State of Play on Twitch, YouTube, or via the embedded video below.

Head on over to PlayStation's Twitch or YouTube channels so that you can join in on the discussion as fans watch all of the announcements live. This State of Play recently got confirmed as a part of Geoff Keighley's Summer Game Fest, essentially functioning as a replacement for this year's cancelled E3.

What To Expect

The last State of Play was all about the upcoming Hogwart's Legacy, but this looks set to feature a more diverse range of games.

This State of Play is set to shine a light on the upcoming PlayStationVR 2, expected to launch in early 2023. As well as showing off the fancy new hardware, Sony is expected to give us some info on the system's upcoming games. Currently, the only game we've heard of is Horizon Call of the Mountain, but it's been reported that the PSVR 2 will launch with over 20 games.

Industry insider Jeff Grub has said that this State of Play is "probably where SF6 [Street Fighter 6] shows up," meaning we could get to see more from the highly anticipated fighting game. Hopefully, fans like what they see and we don't get a repeat of the possible stock logo fiasco from the game's reveal earlier this year.

While nothing has been confirmed officially, we have a suspicion that we may get some news on a Death Stranding sequel. If not during this State of Play, hopefully sometime during the Summer Game Fest. Hideo Kojima and Keighley were pictured together on a Zoom call on May 31. The screen contained a 2019 Sony Interactive Entertainment copyright symbol, the year Death Stranding was launched. Norman Reedus accidentally revealed the sequel was in the works, so fingers crossed we hear about it today.

PlayStation Showcase Stream Times

Just a reminder, the State of Play will start streaming today, June 2, at:

  • 3pm PT
  • 6pm ET
  • 11pm BST
  • 12am CMT (June 3)

Enjoy!

Source: Read Full Article