Apex Legends Season 4: Everything To Know About Assimilation

Apex Legends Season 4: Assimilation, the new season in developer Respawn’s battle royale, is now live on PS4, Xbox One, and PC, and there’s plenty of new content to look forward to in the free update. In the following article, we detail everything you need to know about the start of Year 2 in Apex Legends.

Season 4 has plenty of new content to offer, including playable character Revenant and the Sentinel sniper rifle. Kings Canyon makes a return in this new season as well, though not how we expected. Assimilation also overhauls Ranked Mode and makes adjustments to how certain in-game features work, like getting Assists.

  • Patch Notes
  • New Character
  • New Weapon
  • Two Maps, Two Halves For Ranked Mode
  • Help Your Friends And Earn More Points
  • Brand-New Rank Tier
  • Party Restrictions
  • Start Of The Season Rewards
  • End Of The Season Rewards

Patch Notes

The most immediate and essential question is when does Apex Season 4 start? The answer is now! Apex Legends Season 4: Assimilation is now live, with a brand new playable legend and more. Learn more about Assimilation’s battle pass rewards or read the full patch notes for Season 4 to see what’s new.

New Character

In Season 4, Apex Legends gains a new character, Revenant. Respawn has slowly been teasing the creepy legend ever since the Halloween-themed Fight or Fright. Originally, Respawn announced that Forge would be the new legend, but then Revenant killed him.

Gameplay-wise, Revenant is a support legend. In the Season 4 gameplay trailer, we see Revenant climbing higher and faster than most legends, throw out an explosive orb of dark energy that seems to stun enemies and disable their abilities, and set up a totem that gives him and his allies a chance to immediately respawn after being killed. Now that Season 4 is live, you can learn more about Revenant’s new abilities, including Stalker, Silence, and Death Totem.

Source: Read Full Article