Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare News Coming At Gamescom

Gamescom is beginning soon, with a wide array of events and press conferences taking place Monday before the show floor opens on Tuesday. This year the show has its own formal opening ceremony, with Geoff Keighley hosting Gamescom Opening Night Live. Some games have already been announced as part of the show, including Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

Activision teased “exciting news” for Gamescom. Keighley was very slightly more specific on Twitter, saying the game will show new footage and a special announcement. Gamescom Opening Night Live will begin on Monday, August 19 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 6 PM GMT (4 AM AEST on August 20).

We already know lots of other games planned for Opening Night Live. Keighley has teased appearances from Destiny 2 Shadowkeep, Disintegration, Need for Speed Heat, the Gears 5 campaign, Predator, and Death Stranding. And this is just one event. Google, Microsoft, and Nintendo are all planning their own press conferences with reveals.

Check our full Gamescom press conference schedule for all the start times, and be sure to watch the Gamescom Opening Night Live right here.

Source: Read Full Article