The Division 2 Servers Back Online, Big Update Out Now

Update: Server downtime lasted a bit longer than expected, but they’re now back online. And with that, Ubisoft has released the Tidal Basin update, the first major content patch since the game’s debut. While we know much of what it adds, we’re still waiting for Ubisoft to share the full patch notes for the update. In the meantime, we’ve also learned when the first raid will be released. The original story follows.

Ubisoft is bringing down The Division 2’s servers tomorrow for an extended period of maintenance. The downtime, which will run for about three hours, will begin Friday, April 5 at 12:30 AM PT.

That works out to 3:30 AM ET, 9:30 AM CEST, and 5:30 PM AEDT. Ubisoft will use the downtime to roll out the new Invasion: Battle for D.C. update, in addition to the regular maintenance.

Invasion: Battle for D.C. is the first of The Division 2’s free post-release updates. It introduces a new stronghold, Tidal Basin, which features the strongest enemies to date, along with a new Heroic difficulty setting. It also adds two new exotic weapons, Pestilence and Nemesis, along with multiple new gear sets. You can find out more about the update in GameSpot’s coverage here.

Here at GameSpot we scored The Division 2 a 9/10, and it’s exciting to think about the new update and other opportunities to continue to explore and spend time in The Division 2’s world.

Source: Read Full Article