Watch Star Wars: Squadrons Reveal Trailer Here Today

If Star Wars is known for one thing, it’s lightsabers. But if Star Wars is known for two things, it’s lightsabers and epic space battles featuring slick starships. EA has teased a new game called Star Wars: Squadrons that looks to focus on that second one, and the first trailer will premiere today.

Word of the announcement began to get out a little earlier than apparently planned after the Xbox website leaked the title with some key art. EA subsequently confirmed the game and teased a trailer reveal for Monday, June 15 at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET. That’s just minutes away, and you can watch it as soon as it premieres in the embed below.

Star Wars: Squadrons Reveal Trailer Times:

  • 8 AM PT
  • 11 AM ET
  • 4 PM BST
  • 1 AM AET

Not much is known about the game, but the key art shows both a Rebel and Imperial TIE pilot, along with several starfighters. Those include some recognizable mainstays like the X-Wing and TIE Fighter, alongside some less recognizable variants.

https://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/w0eRkhR1z6A

Fans have speculated that it could be similar to the dogfighting mechanics in Star Wars Battlefront 2, though the name shares obvious similarities to the classic series Rogue Squadron. We only have to wait a little longer to find out, so watch the trailer here when it premieres live.

GameSpot has officially kicked off Play For All–a celebration of all things gaming. Join us as we bring you the summer’s hottest news, previews, interviews, features, and videos, as well as raise money for COVID-19 relief efforts and Black Lives Matter with the help of our friends from around the gaming world. Check out the Play For All schedule for more.

Play For All 2020 News And Events

  • PS5 Reveal Event: All Games And Console Details Announced
  • Here's What The PS5 Design Looks Like
  • E3 2020 Replacement Event Schedule: PS5 Reveal Event, EA Play, And More
  • GameSpot's Play For All: Here's How To Donate
  • Introducing 'Play For All,' GameSpot's Summer Gaming Celebration & Charity Effort

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Source: Read Full Article