Boneworks Unlocks 10am PST Dec. 12, Last Hour 'Isn't What You Expect'

Boneworks developer Brandon J Laatsch has confirmed that Boneworks is scheduled to release at 10am Pacific this Tuesday. We already knew the release date, but not the confirmed time that the release would unlock.

Given that games have varying unlock times on their day of release, it’s nice to have a confirmed time ahead of the release day itself.

For those in international time zones, 10am PST on Tuesday the 10th of December translates to the following times elsewhere:

  • East Coast US: 1pm Eastern Standard Time, Tuesday 10th of December
  • London/Europe: 6pm Greenwich Mean Time, Tuesday 10th of December
  • Australia and Asia: 5am Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time, Wednesday 11th of December

The highly anticipated action VR game has an exciting physics engine that makes it feel like it might be the first proper next generation VR title.

Laatsch also teased that the final hour of Boneworks “definitely isn’t what you expect” and that he “can’t wait to see how people react to it.”

We recently got an in-depth, extended gameplay trailer which shows some of the combat and even more of the expansive physics engine.

Boneworks isn’t the only physics-based VR game on our radar either. Last week, we posted some footage of another physics-based cyberpunk VR, Lonn, developed by Australia-based SixSense Studios. Likewise, another immersive VR game with realistic-looking physics is Valve’s recently announced and hotly anticipated flagship VR game Half-Life: Alyx.

It’s going to be a busy week for VR – alongside Boneworks’ release, we’re also expecting more Half-Life: Alyx news this week at The Game Awards on December 12.

Are you looking forward to Boneworks? Let us know in the comments.

Source: Read Full Article